We believe our Concours d’Elégance has many strengths; three key ones being the stunning location, the high standard of entries, and the fantastic attitude of all of our owners and guests. However, we are most proud of our panel of judges who we assemble each year, making sure that when you have a car accepted to our Concours, only the most knowledgeable and experienced of automotive professionals get the opportunity to pass judgment.

Chaired by Mr Derek Bell MBE, our Jury is drawn from many different areas of the automotive sector, ranging from world-class designers and journalists through to the most respected of marque historians and industry figureheads.

The 2016 Jury included:

Derek Bell MBE – Five-times Le Mans Winner
Vincent van der VinneAutomotive Historian & Writer
Jeff Smith MBE – Former World Champion Motocross Racer
Steve Parrish – Motorsport Commentator & Former GP Motorcycle Racer
Henry Cole – CEO of Gladstone Motorcycles and Television Presenter
Keith Bluemel – Ferrari Photographer & Writer and International Judge
Giles Taylor – Director of Design for Rolls-Royce Motorcars
Bill Warner – Founder and Chairman of The Amelia Island Concours d’Elegance
Christian Philippsen – Louis Vuitton Ambassador & International Judge
Adolfo Orsi – President of Historica Selecta & International Judge
Hugo Modderman – Vintage Car Enthusiast & International Judge
John Mayston-Taylor – Former Chairman and Managing Director of Lynx Motors International
Gregor Schulz – International Judge and Author
Marco Makaus – CEO of 1000Miglia
Stefano PassiniConcorso d’Eleganza Villa d’Este Judge & Lamborghini and Porsche Specialist